Submit Your Site To The Web's Top 50 Search Engines for Free!



IMS Kolkata Chapter Election 2016. ............for details, click here


Join us on Facebook. Tweet us on Twitter. Blog with us at IMS Kolkata Blog


The Indian Meteorological Society (IMS) was formed in 1956 during one of the sessions of Indian Science Congress in Calcutta. Dr.S.Basu, then Director General of Observatories had the honour of being the first President of the Society. It was registered as a Society under the Societies Registration Act on 26th May, 1972 under the Presidentship of Dr. P. Koteswaram. The registration No. of the Society is 5403 and its registered office is at New Delhi.


At Indian Meteorological Society (IMS), Kolkata Chapter, it is our continuous endeavor to acquire the necessary knowledge to understand various aspects of science, nature and atmosphere. We do not expect everyone of us to be scientist, but we care for scientific people;  people who can think rationally over the events around them.




HTML Counter
Website Hit Counter